• EMSAC 2012 Awards and SDEMS Team Recognition

  • EMSAC, the Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment and Children's Hospital Colorado are pleased to announced the recipients of the 2012 Colorado State EMS Awards. The awards will be presented at the Colorado State EMS Conference, at 8:00 AM, Saturday, November 10 at Keystone Resort Conference Center.
    Ambulance Service of the Year
    Cheyenne County Ambulance Service
    ALS Professional of the Year
    Nick Pieper
    American Medical Response
    Dr. Robert Campbell Award for Distinguished Service
    Tawnya Silloway
    American Medical Response
    Dr. Valentin Wohlauer Award for Physician Excellence in EMS
    Dr. Steve Heinz
    Sky Ridge Medical Center
    EMSAC Presidents Award
    Denver Health Paramedic Division
    Childrens Hospital Colorado Award for Commitment to Pediatric Emergency Care
    Summit County Ambulance Service

    We are pleased that several of our current and former team members were selected and recognized for their work and contributions to our profession.  They are in good company with everyone recognized above. 

    Francis Mildred Roth Women in EMS Award
    A tribute to women in Colorado EMS, and for those who have served their community and integrated safety prevention, education, and their love for the community in their lives. The Roth Award is for outstanding women who have helped carve out the history of Colorado EMS. Women who have made the difference through innovative contributions at a local, state, or national level. Francis Mildred Roth was one of the first female EMS professionals in Colorado. She embodied the true spirit of volunteers. She saved lives, fought fires, taught basic first aid and CPR. She helped build the first local firehouse in her community, coached little league baseball and was also recognized as teacher of the year.
    EMS   Executive of the Year
    Honors an individual in an executive capacity who has become a leader in EMS and serves as a role model for EMS Managers throughout the state. This includes agency administrators, RETAC coordinators, or directly-related organization leaders.
    C.J. Shanaberger Lifetime Achievement Award
    Honors an individual whose contributions to prehospital care have been consistent and long lasting, representing in effect, a lifetime of outstanding service to the profession and the public.
Search: Current Site All Sites